AEI 留學遊學

你對英國留學/ 遊學有興趣嗎? 歡迎跟我們聯絡 !
  • 17294


  • 0





台灣民眾將可免簽證進入歐盟 25 個申根公約國包含奧地利、比利時、丹麥、芬蘭、法國、德國、冰島、義大利、希臘、盧森堡、荷蘭、挪威、葡萄牙、西班牙、瑞典、愛沙尼亞、拉脫維亞、立陶宛、波蘭、捷克、匈牙利、斯洛伐克、斯洛維尼亞、瑞士和馬爾他,及羅馬尼亞、保加利亞、賽普勒斯等 28 國,半年內可停留 90天。 Visa liberalisation for Taiwanese Taiwanese holding passports which include an identity card number will be able to travel to and throughout the Schengen area without a visa. That is the result of amendments to Regulation (EC) No 539/2001 which the Council approved today. The European Parliament gave its green light to the amendments already on 11 November 2010. The visa free regime concerns stays of up to 90 days and will enter into force 20 days following its publication in the Official Journal of the European Union. This is expected to occur by end December 2010. The visa waiver granted to Taiwanese is fully reciprocated: Taiwan decided on 11 November 2010 to lift the visa requirement for citiziens of Bulgaria, Cyprus and Romania, the remaining three EU Schengen Member States whose citizens had not profited from visa free travels to Taiwan yet. The visa waiver is implemented despite the fact that the EU does not recognise Taiwan as a sovereign state and has no diplomatic or formal relations with Taiwan. The EU has, however, developed regular contacts and cooperation in economic, trade, research, science and technology, education and culture as well as environmental issues with the Taiwanese authorities. As a result, the EU is the largest foreign investor in Taiwan. Granting Taiwanese visa free access to the EU will reinforce regional coherence as the EU grants visa free regime to other countries and entities of the region having a similar level of economic development, such as Hong Kong, Macao, Japan, South Korea and Singapore. **Source: 歐盟網站